Doris Begone

It was a long shift at London City Airport last night but at least our flight took off, and landed at Edinburgh, safely if rather later than scheduled. The airport was heaving as so many flights were either delayed or cancelled. Interesting as it is right by the Thames, I've seen enough to last me a while.

Today you'd never have known there had been a storm. It was so still this morning and sunny too. I really enjoyed my walk. Then spent a fruitless half hour on the phone to a chap, 'Joe', who was trying to help me resolve computer problems. In the end he admitted defeat and suggested I take the wretched PC back to the shop. I did that and was offered the choice of a) sending it away for 10 days to restore the factory settings or b) restore the factory settings in the shop for me for £60. Or, they suggested, do it yourself. So when I've Blipped that's what I'm going to do. Feels slightly risky but it can't be as bad as the current situation. As I plaintively asked 'Joe', "Why does the software have these updates if they're just going to mess with the machine?" 'Joe' responded sagely, "There is no answer to that."

Have a good weekend blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.