Rix Research and Media

A day well spent at the University of East London being taught how to develop personal wikis in the company of Special Olympic GB Athlete Leaders. The wiki training was run by the staff of Rix Research and Media, a centre of inclusive research. Needless to say I had little to offer in the way of being an athlete leader but I enjoyed meeting some people we'd got to know in Los Angeles, at the World Games back in 2015. And as I bonus one of my lovely former colleagues was working at Rix today so I got to spend time with her.

My blip is one of the Rix pull-up banners which features Ajay, the WikiMaster from today's training. To make sure I didn't infringe copyright Craig, one of the other Rix staff, kindly posed by it for me.

Now at London City Airport which is suffering the effects of Storm Doris. Not sure when or if we'll get home tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.