Hiding Ronja Supporter from View

7.0C with a dull dry morning then rain in the afternoon. Moderate WSW/SW/SSW breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was up just before 6am (someone disturbed her!). We went for our walk.

Salmon fillets from the fish shop today by request of Apothecary7.
Then I took Maeve for another short walk.

I went for a walk before lunch since rain was forecast for the afternoon.. I went round past Aquilibrium and had a wander round the old quay. The CalMac ferry Loch Bhrusda was still at the old quay. Two fishing boats had just arrived. There was lots of wood on the new quay. Piled so high it was hiding Ronja Supporter from view.

I went on round the harbour and along the little park by the ferry terminal and out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House then I came back. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Clive James. Australian author, critic, broadcaster, poet, translator and memoirist.
Richard Curtis. New Zealand-born English screenwriter, film and television producer and film director.

Afternoon music ... Enya, Dark Sky Island. Capercaillie, Delirium. Van Morrison, Avalon Sunset.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/640 sec. ISO-125 18mm (35mm focal length 194mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.