Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Whilst Mrs BB went for her 1.5 mile swim I met up with Jerry for a coffee on Newport's Riverbank. I got there early and had a walk around and as I was composing the shot of the City Bridge and Castle, a seagull photobombed me; makes the photo, I think!

Jerry is a coffee addict just like me and we had a couple of very large Americano's over an hour and a half whilst we chatted about various things.

On getting home, Mrs BB and I went for a walk from the house along the riverbank and the extra is of St Michaels medieval church in Lower Machen taken from my friends farm.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge:

Hobbs has been hosting for the past 5 weeks whilst I was sunning it up in Oz. He gave a masterclass in the various aspects of wide angle (worth looking back on his blog). I advised that you submit any wide angle photo's but try and add things suggested by Hobbs such as foreground interest, distortion, leading lines, etc.

It was great to see a good number of entries and high quality photo's. My choices are as follows (I hope you agree with all or at least some) and thanks to all who had a go!  If you've any suggestions then please let me know.

1.  Hesscat               Pub Fireplace
2.  60plus                  Fence and lake
3.  DavidKeith           Queensferry
4.  Annie & Chris      Canary Wharf Underground
5.  AH14                    Staircase

Honary Menton:

a)  Hobbs                 Various wide angle photos
b)  Hanullis              Dog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.