Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Afternoon Walk

I needed to walk off the spiky feeling that had rattled me all morning so tried a new path that I haven't walked on before - they put a new stile in about a year ago and as it always seem to head towards the way I'd just come I'd never tried it out to see where it ended up.  Partly I'd thought I would try it to avoid the field of mud a bit higher up the hillside, but it didn't stop me having to wade across a very wet stretch.  The path led me in the direction of Ayton Wood, where I picked up a more familiar route, before heading off in a direction I hadn't walked for years.  The photo was taken at the bottom of the beck valley, just before the steps that lead back up to the road and I quite like the silhouette and drama in the sky.  So what was making me feel ill at ease?  We'' we still haven't completed on mum's house, and now our purchasers are away on holiday for two weeks!  At least the walk helped me to switch off a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.