Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Well it's been one of those days!  Not only have we had the storm to contend with, but the completion of the sale has been put on hold until 10th March.  I'm still not entirely sure why as I haven't been able to get a straight story from anyone.  One person says one thing and then a different story is told by someone else.  It appears the couple buying mum's house are going on holiday (again), hence the 10th March date.

I've ended up sorting out the camera club prints for the YPU (Yorkshire Region exhibition) this afternoon.  At least doing something practical has taken my mind off the other stuff.

I thought I'd choose a subject that feels tranquil for my blip today.  This orchid was a birthday present from my daughter a few years ago.  It flowered for years and then had a rest.  It's now got a new floriferous spike on it.  Only one though, I don't seem to be able to encourage more than one spike to grow at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.