Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Flower Friday: Tea and flowers

A busy day off!  Swimming this morning and mostly my own lane except for a bit at the beginning.  Later this year I am planning to swim in the North Dock when we of to Llanelli, so I have been working at building up my endurance.  I have recently mastered tumble turns at the shallow end too which helps keep a better flow but also hopefully better prepared for the open water swim.  I managed 40 lengths non-stop and with a consistent 100m pace so that gives me a bit of confidence.

Then home for a phone call, and off to The Mall for a few odds and ends.  We had our free John Lewis coffee and cake and then a few more odds and ends before treating ourselves to tea at the M&S Deli bar (a lovely steak sandwich for me and half a chicken and chips for Mr T).

Then finally back home!  

Busy but I was ready for a day off as work has been so busy for the last month.  It was just nice to have an extra day together.

A slight emergency Blip which I spotted in John Lewis for flower Friday and used the depth effect on my phone.  My extra is of the lovely sunrise this morning.  I was hoping the stripy clouds would catch the light but the layer of cloud put pay to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.