A Little Bit of Sunshine

After yesterday's sad Blip I thought I'd try and be a little bit more upbeat today!
Naturally I bawled my eyes out collecting Miss E for the last time but I was fully expecting it!!
I went to get her early as we were going to one of her classmate's houses for lunch. I'd forgotten to mention that to anyone so they were just serving lunch and Miss was sat with her friends at the tiny little table. They looked so sweet - all sat so nicely waiting.
Miss E had a table mat with her picture on it and I said she should put it away as we were leaving. It was watching her march off to put it away that set me off; the thought that it was the last time she'd do it. Next week they'll eat their meals in the school dining room. And I bet they won't have place mats with their pictures on......
So I cried a bit, tried to pretend to Miss E that I was fine and quickly left. Then I bumped into another teacher outside and had to say thank you for a wonderful year, that set me off again..... And then the lovely secretary, who I haven't seen all holidays, came over beaming and asking me how I was. Guess what happened?!!!!
All very embarrassing - especially as I saw them all again later when I went back for Miss L!!
Ha ha!! But now it's done and I'm very excited about Monday!!
We had a lovely time at Miss S's house - it was Miss E's first trip to a school friend's house and they loved it. We also met one of the new girls going into their class and she and her Mum seemed lovely.
Then it was back home to see the Land Rover loaded on to a flat bed truck and taken away.
Don't get me started....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.