Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Coastal

Detail of wood and ropes on one of the boats moored up at the quay, Wells-next-the-Sea.

The mum of one of our friends died recently, aged 91, and today was the funeral followed by a service of thanksgiving for Betty's life. We just went to the service, in Wells. Caught the 'coasthopper' bus there and back - a couple of hours each way but along a lovely route, the weather was gorgeous and we had a couple of hours to wander along the quay before the service.

I was also asked to take photos of the church, the flowers and of the gathering afterwards, which I was delighted to do. Betty was a lovely lady and her husband Bill is very charming too. Apparently she was a keen photographer and the family thought it only right that photos were taken at her celebration.

I had to smile when I was told that on at least one occasion someone commented of Betty: 'There's that dreadful woman with her bloody camera again'. I think I can identify with that .....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.