Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Lexie

All packed up and ready to leave Napier for home I realised I didn't have a photo of Lexie the toy poodle x Bichon frise ( I hope I have that right). So iPad to the rescue and then to get her to play ball so to speak.
A lot of time spent playing with this toy as I threw it out one door and she ran and carried it in another.  Could only get her to part with it when I produced and threw another and she had to make a choice.
I am not a great dog lover but I enjoyed Lexie. I had to lighten this to get her eyes to show, they are so black. In her summer haircut coat so I was lucky to see her eyes at all.
So home again to catch up with Trev on all his news.
It has been a great week where we saw so many places, traveled many miles and stayed with a very busy, very energetic family who made me feel so at home. Many thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.