Lavender gone to seed

It was rather nice to pop out with the macro lens late this afternoon and potter in the garden. I should have/could have pulled weeds but today is Sunday and it just didn't seem right.

I caught this lavender, that was waving in the breeze, in between wind gusts. I had hoped that might be a critter perched on top but I think it is just a bit of dry pod.

I am hoping to get back into gear again this week with comments on your photos.I do look but am finding I have less and less time to do the comments and reply to yours. I do appreciate you dropping by and leaving comments, stars and hearts.I know we all have times when life just gets too busy or we just aren't in the mood so I don't mind if you find yourselves in the same boat and look but take no action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.