The second half of life..

By twigs

Fly on daisy

A few weeks ago I planted one or two flowers to fill a few gaps and brighten the garden.  Helichrysum - which I've always known as paper or everlasting daisies - were amongst them and they seem to be thriving :)  Was taking a few pics when this fly dropped in and proceeded to gorge himself on what I'm sure was the equivalent of a massive 5 course meal!  He was certainly in no hurry to move on.

Another installment in the tap/water saga......

Dishwasher wasn't working when I turned it on last night - turns out it had no water.  The water supply had been turned off a few days ago under the sink and obvioulsy not turned back on.   To cut a longer story short I managed to create a small flood which necessitated a sprint outside to turn off the mains.  No damage done (whew!) and a few lessons learned.  Still, I enjoy doing something like that myself, not having to rely on professionals or friends to help out.  There's something very satisfying in DIY even if it ends up taking 10 times longer than it would a professional.

Today, a tap.  Tomorrow........the shed??  

Think I've been watching too much George Clarke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.