The second half of life..

By twigs

St Mary's Church

Today was a very special day for me but a much more special day for mum.  It was the day I travelled up to Grantham to lay mum's ashes to final and permanent rest with her beloved Frank.  

I spoke during Mum's eulogy of the special bond they'd shared since they married in 1974 and how they developed a relationship that was the embodiment of the happiness we all dream of.  When Frank died after 30 years of marriage mum's world was shattered.  Recently it had become very apparent that Mum's sole remaining wish was to be reunited with her beloved Frank.  Today, she was.  
Together, forever.
xx

Returning to Melton we were shouted to a very nice lunch with Dad and it was lovely to be able to spend some time relaxing and chatting with him and E.  I also managed to spend some time in my old stomping ground where I captured this image - one of the icons of the town.  Back to Banbury mid-evening having said my farewells to D, E and T.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.