Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

1,500 - Art imitates life

My 1,500th blip is Inspired by another blippers image yesterday - their's was an original, mine is 3 pictures combined to create the same effect. I'm pleased with the result which is more than I can say for the iPad 3 I brought myself to replace my Google Nexus tablet which has a habit of freezing for no reason. The Google is a 7" tablet and is easy to hold in one hand and weighs very little. The iPad on the other hand weighs a ton, no I lie, several tons but that's not my biggest gripe, no that's reserved for Safari which has a habit of freezing if you are browsing web sites that use java script. The only solution appears to be to disable java script but then many of the features on the web sites don't work, important little things like adding things to your basket. Probably a good thing given my propensity to impulse buy but how annoying and all down to a know issue with iOS 9.3.x which is fixed in iOS 10 but guess what, you can't install iOS 10 on an iPad 3. Reminds me why I hate Apple.

I'm off to watch the rugby where I can vent my spleen without drawing attention to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.