Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

The new Braun rechargeable road sweeper

Coming to a town near you.

The sun is shining, I've managed to fit two inner tubes to the bike, both to the same wheel but not at the same time obviously. The first one leaked like a sieve having been nipped between the tyre bead and the rim when I was putting the tyre back on. It would be a shame not to go for a ride after all that effort and the sun is shining so go for a ride I shall. This will be the first ride since the 6th November, my head says take it easy, but my inner competitor won't allow that to happen. if I don't at least match a PB for at least one segment of the ride I will be very disappointed.

Applying for Chinese Visa's at the moment. To use a Visa service for a UK citizen, cost is £195, but the same company charges £140 for a Polish citizen applying from the UK. How the hell does that work? I always feel that UK citizens are ripped off when you compare product pricing between the UK and other countries and now it appears we are being ripped off for Visas as well. I think it's in our nature not to complain, at least not to those to whom we should be complaining, and we ultimately pay the price. Grr..... That should put some vim into my pedalling, oh and Ryanair who have changed the timing of our flights to France for the 3rd time in less than a month. Grrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.