Keith and I had porridge, Harry and Selena left for work. I bought some salad and fruit for Dad and then tried to book a wheelchair taxi, eventually managed to arrange one after phoning 11 different companies. The man in the bank was ok and unblocked Dad's account, then we gave him a push around the town, which he enjoyed, and bought him some sausages for lunch from the butchers stall in the market. Keith got another taxi to go back home, I had to walk again as no room for me but still beat them home. I cooked the sausages which he really enjoyed. Then went to visit his next door neighbour to say thank you in advance as they are going to put the fence back up that Doris blew over. We took the children some books. Home and I am going to the cinema to see Lion tonight with a neighbour so must get on with the washing etc first.
My orchids are looking better now that I have invested in some special food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.