Cultural visit

After a pleasant surprise at weigh in (lost half a pound despite having a shocker of a week in terms of healthy eating!) I got myself onto a train and headed into Manchester to meet up with some fellow blippers to have a guided tour of Chethams Library.

It was a really interesting hour and a half.  A place genuinely steeped in history and Jonathan Schofield, the tour guide, was superb.  He is also the editor in chief of Manchester Confidential.  I am definitely going to be booking on to some more of his tours. (Some additional photos on extras).  We followed up with a quick drink (non alcoholic for me) in the Gaslamp bar, before heading our separate ways.

Lovely to catch up with Terry and to put some faces to names with other blippers.  Hopefully we will arrange another meeting in the not too distant future.

On the way back to the station, I saw the Manchester Petition march down Deansgate (see extras).  

I was essentially a drowned rat by the time I boarded the train home and my hands were so cold I could have cried.  I rewarded my resilience with takeaway food from a local barbecue/smokehouse as, frankly, I couldn't be bothered with cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.