Going La La

A trip into town this morning for the first time in weeks and weeks. It was a fairly productive trip with not too much spent and a chance for a browse around a few favourite shops. And I managed to get home before the rain started. It did mean that Bailey and I were then a bit housebound and we didn't have a second walk until after we'd had a bit of an afternoon lie-down. A few jobs done when we got back before I made a start on my costume for World Book Day. The front of my Mrs Fox dress is now covered in red apples which do, in part, relieve the brightest of yellows.

Bright (but gorgeous) frocks in La La Land tonight were one of the stand out features for me along with a favourite actress, all singing and dancing and a far from cheesy ending. I enjoyed it - and shed a tear or two.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.