Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Sheepyards at Ben McLeod, Rangitata Valley

It's a rainy Sunday so I'm backblipping. Saturday was a busy day! I did the mail run up to Mesopotamia once more, but this time I had no passengers up to the trail.

On my route though I had a scheduled stop at Ben McLeod station to feed the twelve farm dogs (the farmer was away for the day). Needless to say my arrival was very popular and I made some new friends, like Ralph in the extras.

You'll also see the view from just around the corner from the yards towards Cloudy Peak. I liked the gap in the trees framing the view.

Saturday night saw me photographing the Party in the Paddock at Peel Forest. I've yet to sort through the images, but I hope to get some up on my website blog in the next few days. Stay tuned...

The atmosphere was superb and although it rained late in the night, spirits were not dampened. The only thing that was a bit off kilter was my ankle which I rolled in the paddock. So here I am on Sunday with my foot elevated. grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.