Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Frances

My company organised a sports-event for the teams today and I had a lot of fun taking photographs of our 'atheletes'. Big lesson learned: it's really hard to take action pictures of people bouncing around on space-hoppers indoors. Not entirely sure how transferrable that valuable lesson is to my everyday photography, but something for me to investigate the next time something bounces around inside at high speed that needs to be captured for posterity.

Earlier, I took this natural light portrait of this subject who I first saw grinning to herself while typing away on her laptop. She also made the mistake of sitting near the gorgeous soft window light, so I had to try my luck at engaging with her. She seemed a bit shy to begin with and unsure how I wanted her to pose, but then came up with this bit of magic involving the rings in her hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.