If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Discus.

Another day "going off" with Kanyl, this time we aimed for a garden centre in southern Scotland which he has used before.   An interesting visit for me as it had plants which don;t appear in my usual round of garden centres.  After lunch we headed back along the coast and found another garden centre.

The highlight of this second one was the aquatic section.   I am not sure where aquariums fit into gardens, they had no pond fish.  However they had the best marine section I ave seen anywhere and a good tropical section as well.

I settled for the shot of this Discus, it  is named for an obvious reason.  Disci are a group of three species from the Amazon basin.   This one is probably Symphysodon discus heckel - the Red Discus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.