Banjo Pier

It's been a long day starting with the alarm set for 5.50 am. i was down at the Banjo Pier on the seafront taking photos at 6.30 which was before dawn was due to arrive. I think Dawn overslept because there was nothing but misty low cloud and a bit of drizzle. Anyway, as the sun got a bit higher there were some lovely clouds and some super sun coming through. This is my favourite shot of the day but I haven't really looked much at the shots from Corfe Castle or Durdle Door. Been dodging the rain all day and waiting for light that frequently didn't come. Strong winds have been a constant companion although it did seem more sheltered on the beach at Durdle Door. There were some big waves crashing in. I'll put them all up on Flickr when I get the chance and I'll hope to catch op on your journals (although it might be an early night tonight. I'm exhausted!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.