Just a touch of ice....

A beautiful, sunny day today, although the temperature is only in the low 40's. Tom & I bundled up and went walking in Seminary woods, where we were befriended by two of the sweetest dogs--I never even saw them coming, as I was focused on taking some macro pictures--but I got a nudge in the leg, & there stood a lovely pair--a golden retriever & a black lab. They were very polite & kept going back and forth between Tom & I. (I love black labs, as we always had one when I was growing up). Then along came their owner, who said she sure hoped they weren't being pests & apologized that they'd run ahead of her. We both told her it wasn't a problem, as they were very friendly and well behaved; we had a nice chat with her, in between petting the dogs. A little further along we came across an area with just a touch of ice covering an area of scattered leaves, & I liked how this leaf is partly free and partly frozen. A really nice way to spend the morning! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.