Northern Star

By Lifferz

Blue Moon

Yes this is the blue moon and it actually looks blue in this pic despite the fact in real life it wasn't.

Did a ton of work today to the point where I was feeling shattered. The 'do not enter- constructing pillow fort' sign was on the room all day and I only ventured out at 3:30 when I needed to feel daylight for an hour.

Had a very quick meal in an Italian this evening and asked a sleepy Mr H to take my picture by these rock fountain things in Brier Creek where there are flames in the background...sadly all the lights went off (10pm) as I said the words .....so I had to make do with this 'for display purposes only' red phone box.

What will happen tomorrow is unknown...sight seeing in Durham is likely and I am thinking I'd like to see Duke Uni. My planned walk to Looking Glass Rock is off limits as it will sadly take too long to go to so I won't see the Blue Ridge Mountains after all... and I'm not sure I will be coming back here again. Tomorrow I have to pack, print out my new EdD, print out tickets and boarding passes, charge cameras etc etc. I'll be sad to leave the warmth of this area, I'm looking forward to seeing New York but as I haven't had the best luck recently with solo travel I am nervous...when I have checked in the hotel and paid for my stay I may start to relax again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.