Almost over

Only a few more days of Sugar Free February left. That is just as well as even the doughnuts are taunting me now. We spotted a whole display full of them all calling my name!

Mum, Dad, Leo and I had a nice day out in Exeter. We popped in to the Library for a warming cuppa and because Leo fancied taking me on at table tennis and they have a table they set up just outside the entrance. He was a bit disappointed not to see it when we got there but a little later they set it up and outside we trotted, but couldn't find any bats or balls! Back in we went and a librarian found us the final remaining ping pong ball, stashed safely away in a library cupboard for emergencies but not a single bat could be found! I have no clue why they set the table up in that case! Sadly I think people must be walking off with the bats and balls :(

When we got back home, Leo and I headed back out to get in some steps before the rain came - we didn't quite manage it as we got soaked as we headed back but we had a nice time anyway. Leo took his keepie up training gizmo with him which he fastens around his waist and he can kick the ball away and it then pings back in a bit of elastic. It is rather handy as it keeps things under control as we plod along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.