Boiling

Well the only thing that was boiling about today was the pasta I quickly put on and ate before legging it out the door for some Bellringing practice.

It was a very chilly day - and we’d best get used to it, looking at the forecast for the next few days. I think my temperature blanket is even for several chilly grey stripes before we get any more colour in to it.

Leo managed to skin his knee at school when he took a tumble on the playground. It meant he had to give footie practice a miss this evening. Ian was rather happy about that as he would have been on frozen touchline duty whilst I braved the slightly less chilly belltower. If I am lucky, he may also need to give goalie training a miss on Wednesday night when it is meant to be even chillier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.