Return to the North

By Viking

Bad hair day

Well first of all ....woohoooo I have a crown. Many thanks to blip-central for making my day and for everyone who has commented 1) regulars who stop by every day and 2) those who have checked out the shot because of the blip of the week thingy. All are most welcome and make me most humble (TeeJay might dispute the humble bit after spending the whole day with me today :-) )

Another woo cos as well as spending money last night on a new mint green cotton shirt (having won a $50 voucher) I sent more money today on mint green jeans. Big deal you might think BUT they were three, yes THREE sizes smaller than the last pair of trousers/jeans I bought wooooooohoooooooooooo (only went in cos TeeJay wanted to try on some purple jeans) I had coveted these mint green jeans for a couple of weeks but the shop didn't have what I considered to be my size. Then when TeeJay tried on her purple ones she persuaded me I ought to try on the green ones because they might fit, or at least give me an idea that I would/wouldn't fit in the next size up if I ordered them. Much to my astonishment they fitted. Again many thanks to TeeJay and apologies for being insufferable all day about the shrinkage :-)))))

And the shot? Well as the day wore on Nelson got duller and duller and the chances of a decent landscape blip faded away. I did get a couple of nice shots of the beach at Rabbit Island but think TeeJay might blip that so thought I would blip this old Triumph with a bit fo a bad hair day going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.