Return to the North

By Viking

Contour roof

As I arrived at work this morning I dropped my bottled water (too many things in my arms!) and the lid popped off and water gushed out all over the concrete. This, I thought was a sign of things to come today! And in a way it was, little things just kept going wrong all day, well for most of the day anyway. But then things took a turn for the better. On a visit to the hospital a couple of weeks ago I bought a couple of raffle tickets for 'Daffodil Day'. Didn't even know what the prize was - well, I won the prize ( a card with a dozen lotto scratchies on). My day suddenly picked up :-)
After school TeeJay and I drove up to Nelson so that she could go to an appointment tomorrow and I could pick up my camera. Being the impatient soul that I am I couldn't wait until tomorrow for the camera so we headed into the town centre. Seeing as though we were there we also had to visit TS ( a very funky fatties clothes shop) Lo and behold they were just setting up for a fashion parade and we were invited in for wine and chocolates and got a ticket for a prize draw. Guess what? I resisted the chocolate but won the prize draw - a $50 off their clothes - which of course I had to spend. I just had to!!! So I did!!!!!!!

OK so what has this got to do with the shot? Nothing really but thought I would tell you anyway. The shot is of Contour roofing - I've seen this from the motorway so many times and thought about taking a photo. Today I was in the passenger seat, it was gloriously sunny and I was holding TeeJays camera, so a shot it was! Love the colours and the textures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.