MONO MONDAY

Mr. HCB wanted to go and buy some potting compost this morning, so we were out before 9.30 and on our way to Wyevale Garden Centre.  I know I didn’t have to go with him, but the promise of a coffee after he had bought the compost was enough to persuade me.

When we got to the till, we chatted with both cashiers and I guess because it was early and on a Monday morning, they were quite happy to chat.  There was a lot of banter and then I saw this man down on his knees, so thought he would make a good subject for a Mono Monday Blip.  I have no idea of his name - but he was a good sport and although this doesn’t look as good in mono - my extra shows him “bowing down” to me and you can see how colourful their uniform is.

I am being treated to lunch by a friend to celebrate her birthday, which was at the beginning of the month, but we haven’t been able to meet before today, but I think birthday celebrations should go on for as long as possible and I’m sure she is happy with that too.

It’s a very grey, cold and rainy day, but no doubt Mr. HCB will be out in the greenhouse working when I have gone out - he already has about 24 trays of seeds planted with at least another 20 to plant - at least it keeps him out of mischief!

“Seeds are proof 
     that the greatest growth 
          takes place in the dark.” 
Matshona Dhliwayo

P.S.  I appreciate all those who commented on my Derelict Sunday Blip yesterday - I had a wee drink or two last night - my first since the beginning of the year, as I have been on painkillers - and my head felt a bit fuzzy - normal service will be resumed very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.