Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Love is in a lock??

This morning I had a lovely walk through a local park, although I was just a little concerned about the wild boar warning signs! The path took me uphill past a number of very lovely and peaceful shrines and to the Venus Bridge from where I had planned to blip the great view. When I arrived, somewhat out of breath and rather hot and sticky, the scenic view was well worth the effort but after taking plenty of pictures I was entranced by this rather unusual monument.

Called the 'Love Lock Monument' couples attach locks on which they write love messages. Apparently Venus, the goddess of love and beauty, will make wishes come true for those who vow eternal love here.

My journey down took me past groups of teenagers involved in tennis, archery and baseball which given my heavy breathing caused by simply walking, left me wishing for greatly improved fitness! Hope Venus was listening :)

Love and magic have a great deal in common. They enrich the soul, delight the heart. And they both take practice. 
Nora Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.