The Story

It's always the story that begs a tellin' that wins the spotlight. So many beautiful sunset moments, photographers everywhere, and what captures my imagination? The people! Oh sure, you can see the lovely sunset on Flickr, and every moment is worth sharing...isn't it! It's the people who stand staring at the falling sun that I can't keep my eyes off of. Who are they? What is life like for them? Are they trying to wash away the stresses of the day too? Did they call their Beloved or their friends during a busy part of the day and say, "what do you think? Bandon? The Beach? Dinner?" like I did?

I'm so glad I did. So very glad I did!

We finished the evening at Face Rock in a little sea of camera carrying beach goers.

What a surprise waiting for me this evening! I had several comments from blippers catching up after a break. While I looked through them, one of the links took me to this blip last November at the holiday lights at Shore Acres State Park of a Bagpiper. Lo and behold, the bagpiper (I'm assuming it is the same one) has signed up for blip and left me a comment! After all these months....what are the chances he would find his photo in the archives of my memoirs? It's a small...small...small...small world!

Last week was incredibly good, as I documented. This week, I could hardly breathe from stress. I'm so grateful that I don't have to just accept that life is always hard. It's OK to have a difficult week. I may have another like last week any time now!!

Now, here's something that warmed my heart today!!! One of the sweetest photos ever taken of our cockatoo, Grace and I!. Thank you, PaulCCB for posting this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.