MonoMonday: F is for .... Folder

Today's MonoMonday challenge is to take a photo of something beginning with F, with the option of adding four facts about oneself.

Well, one thing about myself, that I mentioned in response to a comment on Saturday's blip, is that I suspect I have elements of OCD.

As I said on Saturday, I can't bring myself to miss a day's blip; another manifestation is my urge to organise things logically, such as the paperwork for our upcoming holiday which I spent a happy hour putting into order in different sections of this folder this morning, whist waiting for my bread dough to rise.

When we spent two months in Australia and New Zealand 5 years ago, I produced a colour coded spreadsheet of the itinerary with details of each day's planned journey, much to our travel agent's amusement.

The odd thing is, when I was teaching, my filing cabinets were totally disorganised and my desk was always covered with piles of paper (much to the headteacher's despair!) though I (nearly!) always knew where any particular document was amongst the chaos.

Perhaps I've just got too much time on my hands in retirement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.