Some for today...

...a few of today's encaustic offerings.

A couple (from this and last couple of days) are going to be needed as birthday presents tomorrow. Might as well! Not sure which ones yet. For two different people.

I swing between being excited with this type of painting, and then thinking the stuff I am doing is not good enough. It is not really that, I think it is because I am still trying to find my way with this. I am still trying to find my style. Something that I can paint that will be unmistakably mine.

My head which constantly plays pictures and videos and films (it has always done this all my life), has now taken the encaustic painting on board...and is presenting me with all these original paintings I could do with it. Very original stuff. I can't get away from encaustic painting...I shut my eyes for sleep, and my head/brain then begins the slideshow and how to create each one of these original encaustic paintings....it is riveting...

Anyway, this is my entry today for my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.