View from the Office

Backblip

I'm in a different room now so no longer have the view to distract me, probably just as well! Better than last week, I was observed and had plenty of constructive criticism - although clearly they don't use the 3 positive for 3 negative rule!

I arrived home just after MrRoly and his Mum. They were looking thoughtful in the drive - apparently smoke was coming from one of the front wheels, hopefully a brake stuck on. Whatever it is, the car is now on holiday at the garage and we are enjoying a Scenic courtesy car.

Anyway, a sleepless night and this stupid lingering cough/sings virus thing left me unenthusiastic for our meal out with my mother in law tonight. Fortunately, a shower, some lippy and a frock not to forget a gin or 2 revived me andxwe enjoyed a lovely meal at Hunky Dory. Unfortunately WW3 broke out at home and babysitting is currently under review...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.