Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Maudini Strikes Again

Who? Maudini. I don't want to be called Maudini. It's a silly name.

What? It's a good name for a dog who keeps climbing the wall and escaping down the lane? I can't help it. It's not my fault.

Why? Why is it not my fault? Or why do I keep escaping? It's the horse's fault for pooing in the lane. And it's the cow's fault for being in the field and pooing a lot too. I am just a dog, you know, so what do you expect? It's instinct isn't it? How can I resist such delicious piles of loveliness? Can you resist special foods when they are just in front of you sending their gorgeous whiffiness into the world? I didn't think so!

When? Yesterday? This morning in spite of yesterday? Tomorrow given half a chance? Sorry about that.

How? Well, these walls they sort of have steps! So it's pretty easy really. No real skill required at all.

I don't know why you're worried about me getting my head kicked in by cows. Or run over by a car. I can handle myself. Take a chill pill.

The trouble with dogs once they've worked something out they just have to keep at it. Well, Maud does. I was reading outside yesterday and looked up to see Maud's legs disappearing just along from the - admittedly - rather gorgeous hydrangea. Now she must be on her lead in the garden here - the temptation is too great.

Today is again a lovely late summer day!

Thank you for hearts and stars yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.