Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Sad Face?

"There are as many nights as days, and the one is just as long as the other in the year's course. Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word 'happy' would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness."
Carl Jung

Yesterday I tried to drink a large quantity of The Atlantic Ocean. It didn't really agree with me. It gave me a bit of a poorly tummy! I wont go into details but there were one or two spectacular moments! I don't think I'll drink the sea next time I go to the beach!

Oh, but I did have fun! It was very hot. I ran about with a rather gorgeous Clumber spaniel. Then I ran about with three whippets. I tried to run about with two Dalmatians but they were too busy being spotty. And Archie the Cocker was more interested in his tennis ball. I didn't mind, I understand obsessive behaviours - I've observed them at close quarters thanks to aprecious and her curious human habits!

It is raining today so I am confined to Barracks for a bit. Don't fret - I have a bone, my 'special' toy, shoes to find and run around with and I will be off for a walk soon as thingy gets her bum in gear. Also we might go to St Just for some food. Dogs are allowed in a rather splendid cafe there! Whoop! I'll be able to fall over and do my cute dog thing and probably get treats (at best) or a rubbed tummy (at worst.)

Had a gorgeous day yesterday. I've been trying to upload a picture that summarises the day but without success so that will have to wait! It was very warm and the sea was just lovely.

Whilst I was in the sea Snotty was standing looking out (to make sure I didn't drown) and a gorgeous little Jack Russell type dog kept coming to visit, happily taking biscuits, being stroked and tickled under the chin. Imagine the surprise when it cocked its leg and peed up Snotty,. Oh how I laughed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.