Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Leviathan

Capital letters designed through the collaboration of Charles Bigelow, a typographer, and calligrapher Kris Holmes for the Arion Press edition of Moby Dick or, The Whale.

      I didn't want to think too hard about this challenge so instead of snapping the f hole of a violin I went in search of a capital letter 'F' . It would have been easier to snap the violin.

Thanks to KangaZu.

Four things about me that you don't already know? I don't know what you don't know.

       EDIT: Oh dear, after working just from camera and 'phone for so long I see I miss all sorts of blemishes like that cat hair! I now have a new computer and I'm still frustrated by Windows 10; just takes time for this old dog to get used to new things I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.