Life through the lens...

By ValC

Freebie

Mono Monday beginning with 'F'.

Can you spot the odd one out?

One thing that really annoys me about shopping is the trend these days for shops to give a discount by " 3 for 2" offers.
Especially if I only want one of something.

Today I went to Boots. ( had vouchers for extra points)
i wanted to replace some make up that was running out.
2 Max Factor lipsticks, and a Boots No 7 Mascara.
However with mixing these brands, although I had 3 items it didn't qualify for the 3 for 2.
So had a look at the Max Factor mascaras, and eventually found one very much the same as the No. 7 one.
So I bought that and got the offer, and saved £7.99p. Actually saved more as the No.7 one would have been £13.50.

Also purchased a jumper from Wallis, reduced to £ 10.
So came home a happy bunny.

The odd one out in the photo is my old No 7 mascara.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.