Corn for breakfast

This guy was getting his fill of corn for breakfast today, right after I put it out.  I got to watch him for a while and he was not put out by Peace sitting and watching him too.

I spent most of the morning outside as it as sunshine and 61º (16º)  It got even warmer in the afternoon.

After the noon hour, Kent came home and picked me up.  We headed over to the church where Kent pruned all the rose bushes that are in the front gardens.  I got to hold the garbage bags!

Once finished there we went for a late lunch and then stopped by to pick up Kent's ring that we had resized.  It was the diamond ring that I had bought him for our first anniversary.  In years of late he has stopped wearing the ring on the weekends as it was too tight.  No more!

We then both went to the chiropractor.  It was the first time I had been in two years.  I should not have waited so long!  Geo. said things weren't too bad but he got me back in shape in no time and most importantly he got my left foot back in alignment.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.