Dandelion Clock

Dandelion Clock . . . and the clock is certainly ticking at a fast rate.  Tomorrow is the last day of February already. Time is going at break neck speed these days.

Today I attended a MS lunch that was sponsored by one of the drug companies.  It was nice to meet some new people and get reacquainted with others.

The physician that spoke today happened to be the one that I had gone to for a second opinion when I was first diagnosed with MS   

This physician was extremely rude to me back then and kept telling me that I had one of the most aggressive cases of MS he had seen.  I was to expect to be in a wheelchair in a year yada yada yada.  When I tried to ask any questions I was told there was nothing to discuss! 

I didn't think any better of him after today as he most definitely thinks greatly of himself and let us know that he was THE knowledgable one.  If I hadn't been in such good company I might have behaved badly and said something rude to him.  Oops.

I sat outside and did some knitting when I got home to get myself into a better frame of mind.  My two precious cats must have sensed my mood as they stayed close by and yet made no attempt to mess with my yarn.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.