Snowdrops/Snowflakes

There are lots of blooms on the Snowdrops/Snowflakes right now.

I began my day by getting ready for the arrival of the cable guy at 8am. We’ve been having increasing trouble with our modem freezing to the point of it happening several times a day.

The technician today was checking all the line and connections between the street and our modem.

He took his time without dragging his feet and appeared to be doing a thorough job. Even though I wasn’t hovering as we would pass paths he would show me the connectivity readings he was getting. He replaced all connectors and splitters between the street and our modem and also did something out across the street.

Today the internet worked flawlessly and fingers crossed it will continue going forward.

I went and got my passport photo taken as it’s renewal time. Had to go to three different places as everyone seems to have broken equipment at the moment. Now to go to the post office and get it sent off. The price these days is disgusting.

Not my best afternoon but did chat with an Apple tech support person and got an issue with my watch sorted out so don’t feel like I wasted my afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.