Hump day

Today is hump day and I feel it! I’m draggin’.

I began my day by going into Castle Hayne and getting Mary & I each a biscuit from Hardee’s for breakfast. Told her that if she headed to the hospital to see her dad that I would tend to Whitey and put him in the house.

Whitey didn’t find me taking pictures outside to be very interesting and wanted inside before long.

I got a few tasks done that I wanted doing before it was time to head to Ogden where Melissa had organized an MS fundraiser. A local restaurant had agreed to give 10% of their sales between 5 & 10pm to the MS Society.

Melissa had also put a basket together for a raffle and you got a raffle ticket with proof of a $20 purchase at the restaurant.

The first 4 hours moved by fast but it was the last hour that was tough. Melissa had to stay because it was her fundraiser and both Kevin & I from the group stayed with her. Think she did well. Will know in a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.