7 Years......2555 Blips!

And we're back at the beach enjoying this last day of summer.

I was up before the birds and driving as the sky lightened but sadly it was cloudy, so no sunrise to celebrate today. A calm sea rolled in on a high tide, the sky heavy and moody leaving pockets of light to shine upon the sea, the air still which was good for my eyes and it was a warm 11C. I wandered and enjoyed having the beach to myself taking photo's of the sea, sky, sand dunes and the odd bird.

After thinking I had something and spending 2 hours wandering it was time to head home for something to eat and a cuppa. Upon loading my shots and looking at them I had that sinking feeling that I just hadn't got the shot I really wanted......hey ho, an early lunch was had and I returned to the beach to try again.

It was completely different, the sun was out, the tide was out, the hills still in haze, it was breezy with a balmy 20C, a few people were walking like me, it was idyllic and most pleasant and most of all I was really enjoying myself. In extra's is the moody morning shot, how the day changed, along with my mood.

And I'm still here.......7 years......thank you for all your lovely words, encouraging and supportive, they're always appreciated. I'm touched to be part of such a friendly community......see you tomorrow :)

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.