We had a bit....

...of everything today. Wind, rain, hail and snow.

Whilst I was at work Claire was determined to spend what little money we have left on house stuff with her mom. It was a very successful shop in terms of everything she bought I liked and a lot of essentials were taken care of like curtain rails, curtains, bathroom accessories, etc, etc. 

I started fitting some of said fixtures before we headed to Tesco for a late night shop. It's amazing the amount of stuff you realise you need for everyday living which you haven't brought into your new digs. You think you are getting there then you realise you haven't got any sauces or the cooking utensils you presumed you had, you haven't.

After the shop it was a cheeky episode of Blindspot cuddled up on the sofa, I like my new surroundings.

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.