The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

I Fall In A Ditch (Monday 27th February 2017)

During the recent spring clean I unearthed a box from the cupboard under the stairs that had lots of school books and report cards in it. The cards would suggest that I was not an altogether star pupil at all times.

This blip comes from a book I wrote in 1956, when I was between five and six years old and refers to a caravan holiday in Westward Ho!, where we had relatives, with my parents and four-year old brother.

I may share some other pages and cards in future blips.

28.2.2017 (1300 hr)

Blip #2036 (#2286 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #006
Blips/Extras In 2017 #049
Day #2531 (509 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1271 (#1397 including 126 on archived blips)

Treasure Trove series

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Pink Floyd - Arnold Layne (recorded 29 January 1967 and 27 February 1967, London)
Fifty years ago on this day the Pink Floyd finished work on their first single, produced by Joe Boyd, mixing this track at Abbey Road studios and mixing and overdubbing the B-side, Candy And A Currant Bun. The foundations and multi-layering onto 4-track had all been done at Sound Techniques in Chelsea over the past month, engineered by Chris Wood. An early pressing of the single now fetches around £250 but I traded mine in for very much less a couple of decades ago, as by then I had CD versions of both tracks.
Joe Boyd with "Arnold Layne" and "Candy And A Currant Bun" multitracks (You Tube)
THE PINK FLOYD Arnold Layne/Candy & A Currant Bun 45 1st UK PRESS 1967 Nr MINT (E-bay)(Explanatory article)

One year ago:
Smokey 1139 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.