Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snowdrops

Cold and windy today with lots of dark clouds. I took today’s picture when I walked to the postbox to post a birthday card. These Snowdrops were planted, along with a few daffodil bulbs at the edge of the railway station car park. That was before all of the work stopped. Not sure what happened to the café that was going to be provided on the Eastern side of the railway line or the gardens. All of the Lavenders have died and all that is left in the areas on the Eastern side of the railway line are two areas full of rubbish and dead branches. I think the five small trees are still alive, although it is difficult to tell from the path. The volunteers used to visit quite regularly on Saturdays and then they were gone, no explanation as to why the work stopped.

I spent the morning working, catching up on some Open University work and adding to my family tree; in the afternoon I caught up with some reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.