Gone are the days of the Penny stamp!

Posted Margaret's Retirement Card today at the village Post Office  -  had to wait for 2 o'clock because it shuts for lunch.  Well, I suppose they have to eat too.  Cost of large letter first class postage stamp - 96!  Unbelievable!  There was a bit of a traffic jam at the bottom of my drive because of an accident at the bend further up. I watched a bit to see how drivers re-acted to be being redirected. Some took it calmly, but others showed their frustration with exasperated facial expressions. The Bobbie was doing an excellent job and keeping his calm. I did interrupt his task to ask his permission to photograph the scene and he was quite happy for me to do so. I have blurred number plates just to be on the safe side. Luckily I don't think anyone was badly hurt in the accident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.