Plus ça change...

By SooB

Rescue remedy

When you've been at a suite of dull meetings and missed your dinner, there's nothing better than a cheese toastie.

Earlier, my decision to garden yesterday (snap trapped in camera) was proved right when the weather had a last attempt at February miserableness with a cold wind and lashing rain. So all the desk work I'd left for today was tackled, including my camemberts (pie charts) for tonight's school meeting - my last AGM as Treasurer (phew).

Obviously my speech was scintillating (hmmm, well it was brief anyway). And the nursery school teacher did a wine tasting of wines from her family domaine, which was something a bit different. Plus the room was full of kids eating pancakes and playing with Lego.

Before all that, an appointment for CarbBoy with the orthophoniste, and the last day of TallGirl's mock brevet. And obviously CarbBoy is back on emojis. He asked me for ideas for new ones so: what emoji is missing from your life?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.