Plus ça change...

By SooB

Perce neige

My first snowdrop in France!  Am very happy with it (and its pal).

In non-garden news, no school for TallGirl today (her teachers are off learning something) so I had no school run and therefore, obviously, just went back to bed to finish my book.  

Which helpfully put me in a zen mood for dealing with Orange France who are - unbelievably - giving me grief again about 9 euros that I owed them for about a month about 3 years ago (and obviously paid as soon as they deigned to tell me about it).  

Buying an almond tree for a crazy price (closing down sale at our local tree shop, unfortunately) meant that fighting Orange with sarcasm will have to wait for another day as I have a big hole to dig in the garden (yeah, ok, this is sort of garden news too) and I'm only a quarter of the way done.

Meanwhile, CarbBoy is exerting quite extraordinary pressure on me to let him buy a Nintendo Switch.  I am only just resisting...  (Mainly because it looks so cool and I really want it for myself...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.