Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Buddy

My lunchtime buddy - we made the most of the campus sunshine together.

Later I had 12yo round for tea and he reminded me about pancakes. I've never had a great vegan pancake recipe, but I googled and found a new simple one to try, with the advantage that I had all the ingredients in the cupboard. The kids aren't vegan but if I'd gone out to get eggs for them inevitably some would have gone to waste and that sort of defeats the object of Shrove Tuesday! Once I got the pan temperature and dab of oil right they worked fine.

After dropping 12yo off I headed back into town for the football - missing the first 20 minutes and first two goals but there for the remainder. 2-2 it ended again - their 17th draw of the season.  City were unfortunate as the MK Dons goals were both (un)lucky, one a deflection and one a cross that fluked its way into the net, but the chances to win the game were there. Bradford have now gone a full calendar year without losing a home league game but you wouldn't know it from how grumpy the crowd get.

Back from the match now, and the bonus of finding half a jug of well rested pancake batter - late night snack it is then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.